Dakar 2017

Dakar, the toughest rally in the world, is the ultimate proof of Eurol’s quality. This annual event is the perfect environment for our R&D department to develop and improve our products.

Eurol Dakar Teams
Eurol supports several teams in different disciplines during the Dakar Rally 2017: Van Loon Racing (Erik van Loon), Tim and Tom Coronel, motorcyclists Maikel Verkade, Jasper Riezebos and Robert van Pelt. In the trucks, we sponsor the Eurol Veka MAN Rally Team (EVM), Mammoet Rallysport team, TopTrucksDakar Team, the Riwald Dakar Team, Team Tilburg Truck Parts, Fried van de Laar Racing, the Rotsaert Dakar team, Van Velsen Rallysport and Ebert Dollevoet.

The Dakar Rally will take place in Paraguay, Bolivia and Argentina.

Program Dakar 2017:
24/25 Nov: technical checks and transport from Le Havre to Buenos Aires 
27/28/29 Dec: arrival and controls Buenos Aires 
30/31 Dec, 01 Jan: administrative and technical controls 
01 Jan: briefing and start podium in Asuncion (Paraguay) 
02 Jan: start rally 
08 Jan: rest day in La Paz (Bolivia)
14 Jan: finish in Buenos Aires