4 mai 2023

Nasser Al Attiyah et Mathieu Baumel, vainqueurs du Rallye Dakar 2019 avec Toyota GAZOO Racing et les lubrifiants Eurol.

Eurol in Dakar: Al-Attiyah seals historic win in 2019 Dakar Rally

Nasser Al-Attiyah has won the 2019 Dakar Rally in a dominant fashion. During the last stage, the Toyota Gazoo Racing driver took no risk at all during the ultimate stage of the toughest rally of them all. Eurol reports and celebrates the amazing achievements of the teams.

Toyota Gazoo Racing

Al-Attiyah took the lead on only the third day of the Dakar Rally and never gave it away since. With the win Al-Attiyah collected his third Dakar trophy after he won in 2011 and 2015. He also delivered the first win to the Toyota Gazoo Racing Team. Al-Attiyah finished with a 51 minute lead over Nani Roma. Nine-time World Champion Sebastien Loeb finished on a gap of almost two hours.

Stage 10 footage



Giniel de Villiers finished his race in ninth place overall after he played fast assistance for his teammate in the last stage. For the South-African it was an equal important win for Al-Attiyah as he played a crucial role in developing the Toyota Hilux.

Maxxis Dakar Team

Tim and Tom Coronel had a succesful second outing with The Beast. The Dutch brothers finished the Dakar after they did a lot of work on their car. It proved to be a big change for them, they finished in 43th place in the overall standings.

Riwald Dakar Team

Gert Huzink and Ed Wigman completed their Dakar in the semi-marathon and finished in respective sixth and tenth place in class.