19 de enero


Mitchel on the Podium!

The final stage of the 2024 Dakar Rally has concluded! Today, the drivers tackled a challenging 175 km stretch through rocky terrain, culminating in a stunning finish along the Red Sea coastline.
Big smiles

We end the Dakar with big smiles. Mitchel van den Brink successfully navigated the last stage without any issues, securing his third place in the overall standings. We heartily congratulate Mitchel, Moises Torrallardona, and Jarno van de Pol on this remarkable achievement!

Two stage victories for Jongbloed Dakar Team in Dakar 2024

The Jongbloed Dakar Team - consisting of Gert Huzink, Rob Buursen, and Martin Roesink - finished the last stage in fourth place. In the second week, they delivered top-notch performances, including two stage victories. Unfortunately, a less-than-ideal start to the Dakar meant they returned home with a twelfth place in the overall standings.

Teamwork from Eurol Rallysport

Eurol Rallysport - with Martin van den Brink, Jan van der Vaet, and Rijk Mouw - also had a smooth final stage, finishing twelfth. The entire Eurol Rallysport team elevated their teamwork, sometimes prioritizing collective goals over individual ambitions. Martin notably assisted Mitchel in securing his third place, which meant settling for seventeenth in the final classification himself.

Carlos Sains winner Dakar 2024 (cars)

In the car classification, Loeb concluded Dakar 2024 with a stage victory, ultimately leaving the Dakar in third place in the overall standings. We congratulate Carlos Sainz and Lucas Cruz on their overall victory, while Guillaume de Mevius and Xavier Panseri secured the second spot.

Guy Botterill - Rookie of Dakar 2024 (cars)

Toyota GAZOO Racing driver Guy Botterill, along with navigator Brett Cummings, achieved an impressive sixth place in his first Dakar, earning him the title of best rookie of Dakar 2024. Giniel de Villiers and navigator Dennis Murphy finished just behind, securing a seventh place.

Truck ranking Dakar 2024:

1. Macik 54:34:48
2. Loprais +01:54:39
12. GERT HUZINK +61:07:11
19. MARTIN VAN DEN BRINK +99:17:31

Car ranking Dakar 2024:

1. Sainz 48:15:18
2. De Mevius +01:20:25
3. Loeb +01:25:12
6. GUY BOTTERILL +02:40:33
16. SAOOD VARIAWA +05:54:41