4 de mayo

Eurol, patrocinador oficial de Toyota GAZOO Racing durante el Rally Dakar 2019.

Eurol Official sponsor of Toyota Gazoo Racing Team

Eurol is the official sponsor of Toyota GAZOO Racing. All the drivers of this factory team, consisting of Nasser Al-Attiyah, Giniel de Villiers, and Bernhard ten Brinke, will drive with the Dutch lubricant brand during the upcoming 2019 edition of the Dakar Rally.

Official sponsor video


The Toyota GAZOO Racing team and Eurol work together thanks to Bernhard ten Brinke, who successfully joined the team in 2018. Ten Brinke was the first Dutchman ever to win a car stage at the Dakar Rally. Eurol has been Ten Brinke's main sponsor for many years, and that support has now been extended to the entire Toyota GAZOO Racing team.

Glyn Hall, the Director of Toyota GAZOO Racing, has this to say about the company's commitment to Eurol: ‘We are pleased to welcome Eurol as the new main sponsor of the team. Like Toyota, Eurol embodies quality, reliability, sustainability, and a passion for performance. We look forward to working together successfully.’

Martijn Pfeiffer, the Director of Eurol, also said: ‘We are proud to support this professional, international works team, which brings together some renowned drivers. For us, this sponsorship is the next step in the international growth and expansion of the Eurol brand. We now sell in more than 75 countries and want to introduce the rest of the world to Eurol products.’

Dakar Rally

The Dakar Rally is the world's largest and toughest rally event and the ultimate challenge for man and machine. The Rally is broadcast in 190 countries and is second only to Formula 1 in terms of its global popularity as a motorsport event. The Dakar Rally will be held from 6 January to 17 January 2019 in Peru.